England vs Iran Final Preview & Prediction (21/11/2022)

Most individuals believe that the English will easily defeat Iran. Despite being ranked 20th in the world by FIFA, Carlos Queiroz’s squad will struggle on Monday. But anyway, here are the preview and predictions of the match.

England vs Iran

Match: England vs Iran
Date: Monday, November 21, 2022
Start time: 8 am ET / 1 pm GMT / 3 pm CAT / 6:30 pm IST
Venue: Khalifa International Stadium, Qatar
Stream: fuboTV (start with a free trial)

England vs Iran Preview

On Monday, England will face Iran in their opening World Cup match. Gareth Southgate’s squad will be keen to get started because they are the favorites to win.

Because of the limited time between games, England should start their strongest players first. Even if they haven’t done well in previous international tournaments, the runners-up from the European Championship remain the favorites.

Given the stakes, Southgate is expected to choose a defensive tactic. Because Iran will be missing Azmoun on Monday, it’s probable that few goals will be scored.

The 2022 World Cup begins on Monday, with England’s first match against Iran.

Gareth Southgate and his squad are under a lot of pressure to win in Qatar after two near calls in Russia in 2018 and at Euro 2020.

England won their last championship in this competition in 2017 due to a disastrous summer and collapse in the Nations League.

England vs Iran Prediction

Southgate’s players will be under a lot of strain in their opening Group B encounter, which their opponents will exploit.

Because Carlos Queiroz’s defense is well-trained and disciplined, England may have to be patient and utilise their bench.

Iran may potentially pose a concern. Despite the fact that Kyle Walker is not a member of Team Melli, Alireza Jahanbakhsh, Sardar Azmoun, and Mehdi Taremi will put pressure on John Stones, Harry Maguire, and Ben White (if they play).

England would not be England if they did not frequently start slowly but end well in key events.

England defeats Iran 2-1, according to some prediction experts.